Reset Project Status at Import

When you are developing in an environment with a development, test and live database and you want to transport your projects from the test database to the live database you can use the Reset Project Status at Importing Transport option in the setup.

Reset Project Status at Import Setup


When you import a transport you will see an extra option in the transport import wizard. All the projects that you import with a transport will have the default status of the project flow and the projects will be deleted from the transport. You can recognize this by the grey color in the transport. The field "Transport No." is cleared on the project card therefore it is possible to include it in another transport.

Extra Option in Transport Import Wizard
Extra Option in Transport Import Wizard