Confirm Changes at Import

The option Confirm Changes at Importing Transport in the setup will always open the Object Compare Sheet when importing a transport if objects are changed.

Setup Confirm Changes


When your customer has changed one or more objects in the database you get a warning when you import a transport.

Objects Changed


Opening the Object Compare Sheet gives you an overview of the changes the customer has made since the last transport. In the following screenshot you see that the customer has changed the customer table.

Object Compare Sheet
Object Compare Sheet


It is possible to analyze the changes with your compare tool or confirm the changes with the confirm button. All modifications have to be confirmed before you can import a transport.